Welcome, Welcome, Welcome!

Hi there everyone!

After a year and a half of following the lives of some of my favorite healthy living bloggers, I’ve finally decided to buckle down and start my own. Fitness has always been a huge part of my life. As a swimmer for over 12 years, I was used to spending a big chunk of my spare time training and competing all over the west coast. On top of that, I grew up in a family full of athletes with an Athletic Director as my dad, so fitness and competitiveness run through my veins. Since retiring my cap and goggles, I’ve started tapping into my “land skills” by running in a number of local races and competing in a few triathlons, which seems to be my new-found passion.

Clearly healthy living isn’t all about fitness, though. It wasn’t until battling (and defeating!) an eating disorder that I truly learned the beauty of healthy eating and the importance of having balance in my life. I love cooking and baking, so I plan on sharing some of my favorite yummy and mostly-healthy recipes on this blog. I’m not a chef by any means, but love reading about other’s successes (and failures) in the kitchen and plan to get in on the fun too!

food

I continue to learn how to lead a balanced, healthy lifestyle every day and can’t wait to loop you all in on my Blonde N’ Fit Foodie Adventures 🙂

One thought on “Welcome, Welcome, Welcome!

Leave a Reply

