Tasty Tuesday: Raspberry Banana Bread Recipe

Hi there everyone! How’s your day going so far? In typical Tuesday fashion, I woke up this morning and headed off to the gym for a little RPM and a short core workout to start the day. It’s been getting tougher and tougher to wake up early each morning because it’s just not as bright outside anymore. I’m terrible at waking up before the sun rises even though I did it for so long while I was a swimmer, so we’ll see how my workout schedule changes come fall. I just might turn into a lunchtime exerciser because thankfully, my company has a gym onsite.

On another note, I figured it was about time that I shared a recipe with you all! This past weekend, I was lucky enough to enjoy a super laid-back Saturday, which meant I finally had some time to bake up something yummy to snack on throughout the week. I had a bunch of raspberries on hand plus 3 very ripe bananas, so I figured I’d get creative and make a banana bread of some sort.

This banana bread was health-ified with some greek yogurt instead of oil and butter and turned out to be an interesting and fairly dense bread. Nonetheless, it was delicious and unlike any banana bread I’ve made in the past, so I figured it deserved to be shared 🙂

bread

Raspberry Banana Greek Yogurt Bread

Ingredients:

  • 1 and 1/2 cups Flour
  • 1 teaspoon Baking Powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon Salt
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar (packed)
  • 2-3 Ripe bananas (smashed)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 1 container Lemon Chobani Greek Yogurt
  • Raspberries
  1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees and spray your bread pan with non-stick spray.
  2. Combine Flour, Baking Soda, and Salt in a large bowl.
  3. Smash up the bananas with a fork (or your hands as I usually do 🙂 ) and add to the bowl along with the brown sugar, vanilla, and eggs. Mix until well combined.
  4. Add greek yogurt and continue to mix. Fold in chopped raspberries (I used a little over a cup).
  5. Put batter in bread pan and bake for 55-60 minutes. This bread will seem a little doughy still when it’s all finished because of the greek yogurt, but just make sure when you test it with a toothpick, it comes out mostly clean.
  6. Allow to cool for at least 10 minutes and then serve!

I always store mine in the fridge because of the consistency of the bread, but it can be stored on the counter as well. This bread is super yummy and the recipe can be recreated with other fruits/yogurt flavors as well.

me

Well that’s all I have for you guys today! Tune in tomorrow for some Weekly Wednesday eats. Have a fabulous Tuesday 🙂

Do you have trouble waking up earlier when it’s dark outside?

What’s your favorite kind of baked bread?

One thought on “Tasty Tuesday: Raspberry Banana Bread Recipe

Leave a Reply

