Friday Favorites: Music and Munchies

Happy Friday everyone!! The weekend is finally almost here and I am so excited to have made it through this past week. It was a tough one at work, but all of my projects got completed so I can completely relax this weekend. Today after work, Bart and I plan to find a restaurant downtown for happy hour and watch some Seahawks football before hitting our favorite sushi restaurant for dinner. Should be a fun night and a great way to kickoff the weekend! The rest of our weekend plans are completely up in the air right now, which is completely fine by me. We’ll find something to do one way or another and if not, I’ll gladly welcome another lazy Saturday 🙂

Life In Leggings

Now to the good stuff–my Friday Favorites! Today I’m bringing you a good mix of foods, fitness and random things that made me smile. Enjoy!

brunch

Brunch at Salty’s on Alki: As I mentioned Monday, I LOVE brunch and particularly the brunch offered at Salty’s. I never fail to completely stuff myself whenever we end up eating here and this past Sunday was no different! Bart always loads a plate or two full of crab legs and I always make sure to drop by the dessert table to snag a few treats (or five 🙂 ). Can’t wait to go back again!

bowl

Grain and Protein Bowls: Still obsessed with these. I easily finished off the pack of bowls I bought from Costco last weekend and will definitely be picking up more on Sunday. There are so many extras you can add to these bowls to change them up and I plan on playing around with recipes this weekend to try to create my own.

RPM

Thursday Morning RPM:  I made it in for my weekly RPM class yesterday at 6 AM and had one of the best rides of my life! Only 5 people made it to class (probably because it was a dreary and rainy morning), but we all pushed each other so hard and I was able to hold paces for 45 seconds that I hadn’t ever held before. For those of you who haven’t tried an RPM class yet and love getting a good sweat in, it’s definitely worth a try!

Terriyaki salmon

Grilled Teriyaki Salmon: Bart and I recently took a stab at making teriyaki salmon and it turned out absolutely wonderful! This is definitely a recipe I’ll be sharing with all of you in the future because it was so simple, but incredibly delicious. We served it alongside some white rice and grilled brussel sprouts which were just as equally delicious. All in all, pretty awesome meal that will be making its way back into my life again before grilling season is over.

Photograph by Ed Sheeran: Ed Sheeran has totally stolen my heart and this song just seals the deal. This has been one of my favorite songs for a while, but it’s recently been coming on the radio a lot more so I figured it was a good mention! If you haven’t heard it yet, click this and you can watch the adorable video too–it’s good for about 5 minutes of smiles 🙂

Well folks, that’s all I have for you today. Have a wonderful weekend!!

What are your plans for the weekend?

What’s your favorite song right now?

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Music and Munchies

Leave a Reply

