Friday Favorites: Welcome Fall!

TGIF everyone! We’ve finally made it to another weekend and I couldn’t be more ready for it. It has been a crazy long week and I’m definitely in need of a little R&R. Tonight, Bart and I will be going to THE best pizza place in the Seattle area and watching the Huskies kick off their season against Boise State. I’ve been a huge husky fan my whole life (thanks dad!), so I’m more than ready for the season to get started. College football = my life!

Saturday, my parents, grandma and her sister are coming down to visit for the day. The boys are all heading over to watch my dad’s high school football team play their season opener (which just so happens to be on my side of the mountains) and the girls are planning to shop all day before heading to a “cook your dinner” class in downtown Seattle. Should be tons of fun and I’m so excited to catch up with everyone after a few weeks away. The rest of my weekend is wide open, which means Bart and I will probably catch a movie or hang out with some friends. I’m happily welcoming the lack of plans 🙂

Now on to my typical Friday post. For those of you newer to this blog, today I’m going to bring you all a few of my favorite things from this past week. I typically have a good variety in items I consider to be my “favorite” and this week is no different! Hopefully you’ll all find a little joy in at least one of my favorites this week. Enjoy!

seahawks

Seahawks Football on a Thursday: As I write this post, rain clouds are rolling in and I’m happily watching my Hawks from my nice and dry living room couch, completely content. I love Thursday night games because it makes me feel like the weekend comes a little bit earlier. Hopefully we can get the win this week and go into the regular season 2-2!

rain

Seattle Rain is back!: When I first moved to Seattle, I HATED the rain. I grew up in an area that went from 70 degrees in October to snow a week later, completely skipping the rain both in the Fall and Spring. Western Washington definitely doesn’t follow that climate trend, so adjusting to the rain took me a while. After a summer of scorching heat though, I was so excited to welcome the rain back this past week.

nature box

My First Nature Box: After a few weeks of toying with the idea of ordering a Nature Box, I finally pulled the trigger and picked out 5 snacks to test with the company. For those of you who haven’t ever heard of Nature Box, it’s a subscription-based service that sends you 5 healthy snacks each month for $20. They have tons of different options to choose from and your first box is 100% free! After receiving my box, I was unimpressed with the size of the bags, but found the snacks themselves to be delicious! My box included French Toast Granola, White Cheddar and Caramel Popcorn, Pistachio Power Clusters, Peanut Butter Nom Noms, and Siracha Roasted Cashews. The popcorn and cashews were by far my favorite, but there wasn’t anything in my box that I didn’t enjoy. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for quick, healthy snacks they can grab on the go! Click here if you’d like to order your first box.

book

The First 90 Days: After officially moving into my new role, one of my mentors and good friends gave me this book to read, claiming it’s an awesome resource to use as you kick-off your kick-butt career. I’m only a few chapters in, but I’ve already found it to be so helpful as I’ve began to adjust throughout this week. It breaks down your goals and makes you really think about where you want to be in the next few years and what you need to do to get there. Makes me even more excited to get completely up to speed in my new role and start changing the business!

Ferrell Takes the Field: You guys, this is NOT a joke. Will Ferrell is making a documentary series on HBO to recount his time spent playing baseball on a number of different Major League teams and it looks absolutely hilarious! I love Will Ferrell, so when I learned this was actually a real thing on Wednesday, I was stoked. Definitely going to have to check it out in a few weeks!

That’s all I’ve got for you today. I hope you all have an awesome long weekend!

Do you have a favorite sport to watch?

What are your favorite quick snacks?

5 thoughts on “Friday Favorites: Welcome Fall!

  1. Kenzie!! Saw your daddy yesterday and it made me miss you even more!! Love reading your blog and hearing about your Seattle adventures! So proud of you!!
    Once Brigg is back to school we NEED to plan a girls weekend!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

