Let’s Catch Up

Hi folks! Sorry I’ve been MIA for the past week. Life has been busy, so the blog had to be put on the back burner for a while. I’m back in full force today though and have every intention of keeping up with you guys a few times every week 🙂

To bring you guys a little more up to speed on all of the things happening in my life, I figured I would follow Ashley’s lead and bring you my “What’s Up Wednesday” a day late.

1. What we’re eating this week…

A few new recipes made their way into our meal plan for the week! Because the weather is finally making it feel more like fall in the Pacific Northwest, Bart and I have been making soup a lot more often, which carries over into my lunches as well. We’re also attempting a new chicken meatball recipe tonight, so fingers crossed it turns out well! Other than that, meals are the typical overnight oats for breakfast, hummus wraps or salads for lunch, and a mix of things for dinner, plus snacks and dessert in between.

2. What I’ve been reminiscing about…

us1

With our three year anniversary last week, Bart and I have definitely been reminiscing how far we’ve come in our relationship since our very first date. It’s crazy how fast time flies and we can’t wait to see where the future takes us!

3. What I’m loving…

froyo

 Sweets! As if my sweet tooth wasn’t big enough before, it seems like the chill in the air has made me crave desserts even more lately. Amping up my running and lifting regiment may have something to do with it too. Nonetheless, my house is full of a plethora of different sweets at the moment “for Halloween” and I’m not complaining one bit! 🙂

4. What we’ve been up to…

As I’ve already told you guys a million times, life has been so busy this past month. Between tough workouts and full days at work, Bart and I agree the weeks have been flying by lately (not that we’re complaining–that just means the weekends seem to come faster!). Aside from that, we’ve spent time with family and friends over the past few weekends and have started to map out our trip to New York City this December. Already counting down the days!

5. What I’m dreading…

Nothing actually. Life is pretty good right now!

6. What I’m working on…

I’ve been making a very conscious effort lately to stop biting my nails and although I haven’t completely kicked the habit, I’ve definitely made some significant progress! I’ve also been working on speeding up my pace in my runs lately and have been able to hold 8.0 speeds on the treadmill for the past few weeks. Slowly getting back to where I was one year ago

7. What I’m excited about…

Daylight savings is this Sunday! As silly as it may seem, I’m STOKED to get an extra hour back this weekend.

christmas

On top of that, I’m really excited about the Holiday season that’s quickly approaching and have been loving the cooler fall weather in Seattle.

8. What I’m watching…

As I type this, I’m watching the latest episode of Nashville which is my new obsession. I can’t believe I haven’t been watching it the past few seasons! Other than that, Bart and I have a number of shows we regularly tune into– The Blindspot, The Middle, Modern Family, Impractical Jokers, The Blacklist, and Blue Bloods.

9. What I’m listening to…

Adelle is back and I’ve had her latest song “Hello” on repeat for the past week!

10. What I’m wearing…

My go-to fall apparel–black leggings, an oversized Free People sweater, and brown boots.

11. What I’m doing this weekend…

Saturday Bart and I are planning on hitting the Husky football game and possibly meeting up with some friends afterwards to celebrate Halloween. We totally dropped the ball this year and didn’t find costumes (BOO!), so when we had the option of hitting the game, we didn’t think twice about buying tickets.

Sunday will probably be filled with the typical prep for the week and then dinner at Bart’s Mom’s house that night. Other than that, we have a pretty low key weekend ahead of us which will be nice after having commitments every weekend for the past month.

12. What I’m looking forward to next month…

Thanksgiving and the quickly-approaching Holiday season. 🙂

Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

