Friday Favorites: Training & Treats

HAPPY FRIDAY! πŸ™‚

We finally made it to the weekend and I couldn’t be more ready to kick back and relax a little bit this weekend. Aside from our dinner date later this evening, Bart and I are planning to do Easter with his family this Sunday since my family will be in town for the real Easter. The rest of our weekend will probably consist of a lot of relaxing and potentially hanging out with some friends. I’m just excited to finally get to be outside enjoying the sun Seattle has had for the past few days rather than sitting at a desk in my office.

Now because it’s Friday, I’m going to keep things light around here and bring back one of my favorite link-ups, Friday Favorites. Thanks for the link-up Heather!

Thursday’s Track Workout

track.jpg

Ever have one of those workouts where everything seems to all come together perfectly? Well that was Thursday’s track workout for me. I hadn’t done speed work in quite a while and I was a little nervous to see where my paces were at. With 6 x 800’s fast on the calendar, I was hoping to sit around 3:30 – 3:35 pace as Coach had called out for me to do, but ended up holding closer to 3:20 – 3:25 pace for majority of them! This was such a tough workout, but also a huge confidence booster after I was able to crush it! So excited to see where I’m at in a few weeks when I attack this workout again!

My latest ice cream obsession

ice cream

I’d seen a few bloggers talk about this gelato before and decided to give it a try when I saw it at Whole Foods a few days ago. You guys, I’m OBSESSED. The flavors are so creamy and this caramel cookie crunch flavor had everything I love in ice cream all swirled up in one container. It’ll definitely be a regularly purchased item.

March Madness

marchmadness.jpg

March Madness is upon us once again and the craziness of managing my bracket is in full swing! Every year my family runs a pool and the winner gets to choose where we go to dinner (and gets bragging rights–which is mainly why we compete). On top of that, my office decided to do a pool as well for bragging rights and a small cash prize. So far there have been a few upsets that have hurt me a little bit, but overall my bracket is still looking good. Hopefully nothing crazy happens in this weekend’s games and I can still have a shot at winning by Monday morning!

blogger.jpg

And with that I’ll leave you all to your weekend! Have a fabulous one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

