Favorites from the Week

Happy Friday everyone! Another week has come and gone and thankfully we’re right back to two solid days off from work. This week was a little bit slower than normal in my office since majority of people are out for Spring Break, which was definitely a welcomed change of pace. I’m still more than ready for a weekend though and can’t wait to spend time with my family, Bart’s family, and some of my very best friends!

As for weekend plans, my parents are coming up to stay with me tonight before they head north to visit my grandparents for the day on Saturday, which means I’ll get an extra day to catch up with them as well as a full day of puppy-sitting on Saturday since my parents’ dogs are now cross-state travelers. 🙂 Saturday night will more than likely be spent bar hopping with some of my best friends from college and Sunday may feature a hike (it’s supposed to be in the mid-70’s around here!!) as well as dinner with the Wanot family. Definitely the perfect mixture of adventure and social fun 🙂

Now on to today’s post. Since it’s Friday, I’m going to keep it light around here as usual and bring you another Friday Favorites post. Thanks for the link up Heather!

Fresh Hair Cut

blonde.jpg

There’s something about getting my hair done that just leaves me feeling completely rejuvenated. The 2 hours I spent at the salon on Wednesday morning were just what I needed after a hectic Monday and Tuesday spent getting re-organized at work and around the house.  It was so nice to catch up with my stylist and leave with a fresh cut and color! The blonde has to stay blonde somehow, right? 🙂

New Starbucks Water Cup

cup.jpg

I know what you’re thinking–my favorites list is ridiculous. I mean who puts a water cup on their list of favorite things for the week? I have to admit, Bart saw this addition to my list and laughed, but nonetheless, I feel it deserves to be here! I’m on a new water-drinking kick and have been working on upping my water intake every day to avoid getting headaches in the afternoon. So far, it’s actually been working wonders! To reward me for my hard work, Bart bought me a HUGE water bottle to use when I’m at work and I’m seriously in love! Not only does this baby encourage me to drink more throughout the day, but now I don’t have to constantly run back to the water fountain to fill my cup up. Total win for my work productivity (or at least that’s what I tell myself 🙂 ).

House of Cards

hoc.jpg

So apparently Bart and I are true Netflix-bingers. After finishing every episode of the Office for the second time, we decided to try out a new show that we could binge on. I’d heard a ton of great things about House of Cards, so we decided to give it a shot and it totally sucked us in! I never realized how corrupt the government is until I got addicted to this show. After only a week, we’re already making our way through season 3, so hopefully it continues to keep us hooked. I’m learning that I’m clearly not cut-throat enough for the political world, so I guess I’m going to be sticking with marketing and blogging for the time being 🙂

My Dad’s Berry Mojitos

mojito

If you checked out my post on Wednesday, you saw that my dad has mastered creating my new favorite summer drink– fresh berry mojitos. This drink is light and refreshing, which makes it absolutely perfect to sip on while soaking up the sun. Just looking at this picture makes me want summertime. Only a few more weeks away… sort of 🙂

Now I’m off to my typical Friday morning Pure Barre class. Have a wonderful weekend!! 🙂

 

P.S. Thanks to everyone who commented on my post yesterday on the importance of avoiding the comparison trap! I loved reading all of your responses and am so happy to be surrounded by incredible people like all of you!

 

4 thoughts on “Favorites from the Week

  1. When I was pregnant with #2 I bought one of those huge Starbucks water cups (I bought a different cup with #1 -babies definitely are great incentives for water!) and I was immediately hooked. I drink about 8 billion times more with a straw, so those are perfect of me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

