Favorites from a Friday

Happy Friday folks!! πŸ™‚

I haven’t been this ready for a weekend in a LONG time. Work has been a little insane lately, so I’m excited to have the next few days set aside for more relaxing fun things that aren’t work-related!

Our agenda for the weekend is pretty low-key, which I’m stoked about since the past month has been filled with emotionally-draining weekends. Tonight will more than likely be pretty laid back. Bart and I are planning to grill up something for dinner and probably just stay in watching movies for the evening. Laid back Friday nights are our favorites after hectic weeks.

Saturday will be filled with shopping for our Italy trip and dinner to celebrate Bart’s birthday, which isn’t actually until next Thursday. The rest of the weekend will more than likely be filled with cleaning my apartment and starting the packing process since we’re now officially less than 2 weeks away from moving day and I have yet to back a single box. Like I said, it’s a good thing that I like to stay busy because these next 3 weeks are packed full of to-do’s.

Now onto today’s content! In typical Friday fashion, I’m keeping it light and bringing you a look at some of my favorites from throughout the week. Hopefully you find at least one thing that’s appealing to you!

G.H. Cretors Chicago Popcorn Mix

popcorn

If you checked out this Wednesday’s post, I introduced you to my latest obsession– Chicago Mix popcorn. Costco just so happens to sell ginormous bags of this stuff and I must admit, I’ve been buying around a bag a week for Bart & I for the past month. No shame–this stuff is addictive and the perfect mix of salty and sweet to cap off your day. If you haven’t tried it yet, you seriously need to!! (Or maybe not…it’s dangerous πŸ™‚ )

AM Outdoor Runs

AMrun.jpg

This week has been a pretty good test of my ankle. I’ve slowly been building mileage up since my injury and finally feel like I’m starting to hit good paces again. While I’m dealing with a little soreness in my ankle after this particular run, it still feels great to be able to get outside and log some serious miles in the early morning with sunlight!

Beyonce’s New Album

lemonade.jpg

I know, I know–I’m a little late to the party on this one. But I FINALLY had the chance to listen to Beyonce’s new album and am seriously obsessed! She’s such an incredibly talented singer and performer and I’m totally bummed that I didn’t end up hitting her concert in Seattle on Wednesday night. Note to self: spend the money for tickets next time!

JT’s Latest Jam: Can’t Stop the Feeling

I’m calling it now–this will be the Summer 2016 anthem! This is such an awesome song and for some reason, already reminds me of summertime. I’m in the middle of attempting to pull together a mix for my 12-hour flight to Europe in a few weeks and this is definitely on it. You can check it out here.

Thanks for the link-up Heather! Have a fabulous weekend everyone!

6 thoughts on “Favorites from a Friday

  1. I have yet to listen to Bey as I don’t have a half hour to sit and soak in her greatness. Did you know she’s vegan? My type of girl!!
    I’m glad running is going good for you. AM runs are my favorite!

    Like

  2. Since your last post I’ve been considering going and buying a bag of caramel popcorn and a bag of cheese popcorn and mixing the two but I just don’t know if it’ll be the same πŸ˜› I think I really need to bite the bullet and try it though because it’s the closest I’m going to get!

    Hope you had a wonderful weekend, girl! ❀ xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

